Meetings

There are several face-to-face SMART Recovery meetings currently active in Connecticut, and we are growing all the time. For the most complete and up-to-date list of meetings in Connecticut and worldwide, use the local meetings search on the main SMART website.

Standard meetings in Connecticut:

Mondays 1:00 – 2:00 PM in New Haven
Yes I Can Recover
52 Howe Street
Facilitator contact info:
Loreen Lawrence
chaz2421@gmail.com
203-508-4407

Mondays 7:00 – 8:00 PM in West Haven
American Legion
337 Main Street
Facilitator contact info:
Loreen Lawrence
chaz2421@gmail.com
203-508-4407

Tuesdays 4:00 – 5:00 PM in East Haven
Hagaman Memorial Library
227 Main Street
Facilitator contact info:
Joe Esposito
joe@smartrecoveryct.org

Wednesdays 7:00 – 8:00 PM in New Haven
The Grove
760 Chapel Street
Facilitator contact info:
Shayn Williams-Burris
shayn@smartrecoveryct.org
203-936-7855

Thursdays 6:00 – 7:00 PM in Hamden
Whitneyville Cultural Commons
1253 Whitney Avenue
Facilitator contact info:
Gaboury Benoit
gabouryb@gmail.com
203-401-1556

Fridays 7:00 – 8:30 PM in Southbury
UCC Southbury
283 Main Street North
Facilitator contact info:
Richard or Carol Siddall
richards@smartrecoveryct.org
carols@smartrecoveryct.org
475-209-8100

Saturdays 10:15 – 11:45 AM in New Haven
Wilson Branch of the New Haven Free Public Library
303 Washington Avenue
Facilitator contact info:
Richard or Carol Siddall
richards@smartrecoveryct.org
carols@smartrecoveryct.org
475-209-8100

Teen Meetings:

Mondays 6:30 – 7:30 PM in Hamden
The Children’s Center in Hamden
1400 Whitney Avenue
Facilitator contact info:
Shayn Williams-Burris
shayn@smartrecoveryct.org
203-936-7855

Fridays 3:30 – 5:00 PM in Fairfield
Wakeman Hall in the First Congregational Church
148 Beach Road
Facilitator contact info:
Ally Kernan
akernan@healthymindsct.org
work: 203-840-1187
cell: 203-858-1819

Young Adult Meetings (ages 18-24):

Wednesdays 6:00 to 7:30 PM in Hartford
**Starting 2/21/18**
Trinity College
Trinity Commons Building, Room 142
240 New Britain Avenue
Facilitator contact info:
Pamela Mulready, MS, LPC, LADC
pamela.mulready@trincoll.edu
860-297-2295

Family & Friends Meetings:

Mondays 6:30 – 7:30 PM in Hamden
The Children’s Center in Hamden
1400 Whitney Avenue
Facilitator contact info:
Gaboury Benoit
gabouryb@gmail.com
203-401-1556

Thursdays 6:00 to 7:30 PM in Hartford
Trinity College
Trinity Commons Building, Room 142
240 New Britain Avenue
Facilitator contact info:
Pamela Mulready, MS, LPC, LADC
pamela.mulready@trincoll.edu
860-297-2295

Note: Private meetings are not listed here.

There are many online meetings, a forum, and 24 hour chat on the main SMART Recovery web site.