Meetings

There are many face-to-face SMART Recovery meetings currently active in Connecticut, and we are growing all the time. For the most complete and up-to-date list of meetings in Connecticut and worldwide, use the local meetings search on the main SMART website.

This list may lack some recent changes

Several of these meetings have moved online due to closure of their locations to the public. Please call the facilitator before attending a face-to-face meeting

The online meetings are generally held on Zoom You can join using a computer, smart phone or call in from a phone. Each Zoom meeting has its own link and meeting number. If you call in, you need to enter the meeting number. The links and meeting numbers are listed below.

The times of some meetings have changed.

Zoom has several shared numbers nationwide:
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 929 436 2866 US (New York)
+1 253 215 8782 US
+1 301 715 8592 US
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
Find your local number: https://smartrecovery.zoom.us/u/acHjy1xCy

There are links to join the online meetings at the top of our home page.

SMART Recovery Meetings

Active/Online

SMART Recovery Meetings

4638: Sundays 7:00 PM in New Haven
Online meeting 158-738-999: https://smartrecovery.zoom.us/j/158738999
Facilitator contact information
Shayn Ember: shayn@smartrecoveryct.org
203-936-7855
David Hannon: dave78981@gmail.com

4387: Mondays 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM in Meriden
Online meeting 846-286-830: https://zoom.us/j/846286830
Password: meriden
Facilitator contact information
Megan Fitzsimons: megan.fitzsimons@hhchealth.org
203-238-5357
Robert Koenemund: robert.koenemund@hhchealth.org
203-630-5243

5380: Mondays 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM in Hebron
Online meeting 149-736-101: https://smartrecovery.zoom.us/j/149736101
Facilitator contact information
Megan Aldridge: megana@ahmyouth.org
860-228-9488

4903: Tuesdays 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM in Torrington
**Moved online** – Contact facilitator before attending**
Facilitator contact information
Charles Bascetta: charlesbascettasr@gmail.com
860-689-3389

5705: Tuesdays 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM in Stamford
Online meeting : https://meetings.ringcentral.com/join?jid=6651939516
Facilitator contact information
Peter Raymond Gatto:
Contact Person contact information
Amy Oestreicher: aoestreicher@thehubct.org

5769: Wednesdays 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM in Westport
Online meeting 957-1247-0696: https://smartrecovery.zoom.us/j/95712470696
Facilitator contact information
Karlene Barnett: kbarnett@positivedirections.org
203-227-7644
Angelina Miceli: amiceli@positivedirections.org
203-227-7644
Jennifer Hrbek: jhrbek@positivedirections.org
203-227-7644

2347: Wednesdays 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM in New Haven
Online meeting 974-7679-5361: https://zoom.us/j/97476795361
Password: 069420
Facilitator contact information
Li Yan McCurdy: liyanm@smartrecoveryct.org
203-651-8748
Host contact information
Cordalie Benoit: cordalie_benoit@snet.net
203-740-0146

4357: Wednesdays 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM in Glastonbury
Online meeting 149-996-178: https://smartrecovery.zoom.us/j/149996178
Facilitator contact information
Pamela Mulready: pamela.mulready@hhchealth.org
860-297-2295
Daniel Levy: daniel.levy@trincoll.edu
860-297-4186

5777: Wednesdays 3:00 PM TO 4:00 PM in Hartford
Online meeting 972-4617-6414: https://smartrecovery.zoom.us/j/97246176414
Facilitator contact information
Diego Perleche: mperleche@thevillage.org
860-236-4511

3611: Thursdays 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM in Hamden
Online meeting 994-6492-5804: https://yale.zoom.us/j/99464925804
Facilitator contact information
Gaboury Benoit: gabouryb@gmail.com
203-401-1556

4248: Fridays 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM in Southbury
Online meeting 489-826-717: https://smartrecovery.zoom.us/j/489826717
Facilitator contact information
Carol Siddall: carols@smartrecoveryct.org
475-209-8100

2933: Saturdays 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM in New Haven
Online meeting 707-229-812: https://smartrecovery.zoom.us/j/707229812
Facilitator contact information
Richard Siddall: richards@smartrecoveryct.org
(475) 209-8100
Carol Siddall: carols@smartrecoveryct.org

SMART Recovery for Family & Friends Meetings

5768: Mondays 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM in Westport
Online meeting 993-4663-8064: https://smartrecovery.zoom.us/j/99346638064
Facilitator contact information
Karen Krupnik: kkrupnik@positivedirections.org
203-227-7644
Angelina Miceli: amiceli@positivedirections.org
203-227-7644
Jennifer Hrbek: jhrbek@positivedirections.org
203-227-7644

4270: Mondays 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM in Hamden
Online meeting 636-287-458: https://yale.zoom.us/j/636287458
Facilitator contact information
Gaboury Benoit: gabouryb@gmail.com
203-401-1556

4388: Tuesdays 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM in Meriden
Online meeting 842-860-388: https://zoom.us/j/842860388
Password: meriden
Facilitator contact information
Megan Fitzsimons: megan.fitzsimons@hhchealth.org
203-630-5357

5381: Thursdays 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM in Hebron
Online meeting 919-165-083: https://smartrecovery.zoom.us/j/919165083
Facilitator contact information
Megan Aldridge: megana@ahmyouth.org
860-228-9488

4717: Thursdays 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM in Westport
Online meeting : https://meetings.ringcentral.com/join?jid=6651939516
Facilitator contact information
Sarah Donavan: sdonavan@snet.net
203-260-8998
Contact Person contact information
Amy Oestreicher: aoestreicher@thehubct.org
203-260-8998

Teen SMART Recovery Meetings

4599: Tuesdays 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM in Torrington
**Moved online** – Contact facilitator before attending**
Facilitator contact information
Sara Osborn: sara.osborne@mccallcenterct.org
860-496-2139
Leann Mitchell: leann.mitchell@mccallcenterct.org
860-496-2139

4703: Wednesdays 4:00 PM to 5:30 PM in Norwalk
Online meeting : https://meetings.ringcentral.com/join?jid=6651939516
Facilitator contact information
Eliza McNamara: emcnamara@thehubct.org
203-840-1187

5671: Wednesdays 4:00 PM TO 5:30 PM in Greenwich
Online meeting : https://meetings.ringcentral.com/join?jid=6651939516
Contact Person contact information
Amy Oestreicher: aoestreicher@thehubct.org
203-840-1187

4768: Thursdays 10:45 AM to 1:15 PM in Hebron
Online meeting 490-432-489: https://smartrecovery.zoom.us/j/490432489
Facilitator contact information
Dan Mixter: michelleh@ahmyouth.org
860-228-9488

4600: Thursdays 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM in Torrington
**Moved online** – Contact facilitator before attending**
Facilitator contact information
Sara Osborn: sara.osborne@mccallcenterct.org
860-496-2139

4719: Thursdays 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM in Hamden
Online meeting 98162967819?pwd=TDFERzBVNDBsWXZYblBPYWhCa0dpQT09: https://smartrecovery.zoom.us/j/98162967819?pwd=TDFERzBVNDBsWXZYblBPYWhCa0dpQT09
Password: 2w987d
Facilitator contact information
Deedee Colavolpe: dcolavalpe@tccoh.org
475-227-5838
Diane Lewis: dlewis@tccoh.org
475-227-5837

Suspended/Online

SMART Recovery for Family & Friends Meetings

4356: Wednesdays 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM in Glastonbury
**ON HIATUS**
Online meeting 834-307-3480: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/8343073480
Facilitator contact information
Pamela Mulready: pamela.mulready@hhchealth.org
860-297-2295

Suspended

SMART Recovery Meetings

4423: Tuesdays 1:30 PM to 2:30 PM in Hartford
**ON HIATUS**
St. Elizabeth Friendship Center
118 Main St, Hartford, CT 06106 USA


Host contact information
Susan Wilk: suzywilk@gmail.com
860-716-7458

5400: Wednesdays 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM in Voluntown
**ON HIATUS**
Voluntown Elementary School Library
195 Main St., Voluntown, CT, 06384-2014


Facilitator contact information
Judith Allik: judithallik@comcast.net
860-376-2226
Paula Patton: pepmom1@comcast.net
401-556-4748
Christopher Wilson: ragnarok959@gmail.com
860-222-6975

Active

SMART Recovery Meetings

5848: Tuesdays 4:00 PM to 5:30 PM in Hartford
Community Renewal Team
330 Market Street, Hartford, CT 06120 USA


Facilitator contact information
Tenesha Grant: grantt@crtct.org
860-748-7605

5177: Tuesdays 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM in Torrington
Watkins
21 Prospect Street, Unit C, Torrington, CT 06790 USA


Facilitator contact information
Maria Martin: mmartin@cnvhelp.org
203-754-0322

4753: Tuesdays 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM in West Haven
VA Hospital
950 Cambell Ave , West Haven, CT, 06516, USA


Facilitator contact information
Loreen Lawrence: chaz2421@gmail.com
203-508-4407

5865: Wednesdays 6:30 PM TO 7:30 PM in Old Saybrook
Project Courage
130 Elm Street, Old Saybrook, CT, 06475, USA


Facilitator contact information
Chelsea Verni: cverni@projectcourageworks.com
203-361-7166

5178: Thursdays 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM in Danbury
Travisano Network
24 Shelter Rock Rd., Danbury, CT 06810 USA


Facilitator contact information
Maria Martin: mmartin@cnvhelp.org
203-754-0322

4443: Fridays 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM in West Haven
VA Errera Community Care Center
114 Boston Post Rd., West Haven, CT 06516 USA
2nd Floor, Left hand side (SADP) Program Room B


Facilitator contact information
Loreen Lawrence: chaz2421@gmail.com
203-508-4407

5179: Fridays 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM in Waterbury
Renato Network
969 West Main Street, Waterbury, CT 06708 USA


Facilitator contact information
Maria Martin: mmartin@cnvhelp.org
203-754-0322

SMART Recovery for Family & Friends Meetings

4348: Mondays 6:45 PM to 8:00 PM in Milford
RM4
570 Boston Post Rd., Milford, CT 06460 USA


Facilitator contact information
Tonya Blyth: tblyth@bridgesmilford.org
203-441-079

Teen SMART Recovery Meetings

5845: Mondays 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM in Naugatuck
Naugatuck Youth Services
13 Scott Street, Naugatuck, CT 06770 USA


Facilitator contact information
Nicole Wiley: sun@naugatuckyouthservices.org
203-720-5673

5844: Tuesdays 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM in Naugatuck
Naugatuck Youth Services
13 Scott Street, Naugatuck, CT 06770 USA


Facilitator contact information
Nicole Wiley: sun@naugatuckyouthservices.org
203-720-5637

Last updated October 11th, 2020 at 7:22 PM using list dated October 11th, 2020

There are many online meetings, a forum (including rooms for specific addictive behaviors), and 24 hour chat on the SMART Recovery online community.

Download a PDF meeting list: